Full review · Rated 8.4 out of 10 · Flex, Legacy and Rapid compared
FundedNext Futures review 2026.
The reward share is the number that matters least.
Every review of this firm leads with the split: 95% on Flex, 90% on Rapid, 80% on Legacy. That number is applied to the withdrawal you request, not to the profit you made, and every withdrawal is capped. The caps run in the opposite direction to the splits. A $50,000 Legacy account clears $4,800 in a reward cycle at 80%. A $150,000 Flex account clears $3,800 at 95%. Read on 2 September 2026 from FundedNext's own pages, the General Rules hub and the Futures Help Centre.
Official sources only
The General Rules hub and 18 Help Centre articles read in full. Nothing here comes from a competing review.
Contradictions published
One account size carries 4 different published prices right now. We print all 4 and name which one you pay.
Ceilings calculated
What each model can pay across the life of one funded account, using the firm's own caps and splits.
Excellent rules, capped upside, unreliable paperwork.
News trading, bots, overnight holds and averaging in are all allowed outright, which is rare in futures prop. The cost is a withdrawal ceiling on every model and a documentation set that currently contradicts itself on price, on withdrawal caps and on the route to live capital.
What FundedNext Futures is.
The futures arm of FundedNext, a multi-entity prop group that also sells CFD evaluations. Futures accounts are one-step, one-time-fee challenges leading to simulated funded accounts, with a separate live-capital programme sitting on top.
The corporate structure is unusually layered and the firm publishes all of it in its own footer. The contracting entity is FundedNext Ltd, registered in the Comoros Islands under number HY01023052 at Bonovo Road, Fomboni, Island of Moheli. The website is operated by FundedNext Limited from 8/F China Hong Kong Tower, 8 to 12 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. The trademark itself is owned by GrowthNext F.Z.E. in Ajman, UAE, registration number 28831, and 2 Cyprus companies, Incenteco Trading LTD and Abutor Investments LTD, handle payment operations. A Comoros registration is a light-touch jurisdiction and you should weigh it as such, but the disclosure is complete rather than hidden.
On what it is and is not, the firm is direct. It states it is not a broker, dealer, exchange or investment advisor, does not accept or manage client deposits, and that participants do not trade real assets or place live market orders. It carries the CFTC Rule 4.41 hypothetical performance disclosure and names 5 jurisdictions it will not serve: North Korea, Myanmar, Belarus, Iran and Russia.
Products are exchange-listed futures only, across 6 categories on 4 exchanges: CME equity index and FX, COMEX metals, NYMEX energy, CBOT equity and agricultural, and CME livestock. Platform access runs through NinjaTrader, Tradovate and TradingView, with Tradovate as the execution layer. There is no monthly subscription and no activation fee at any stage, which is the structural difference against the subscription-model firms.
Scale is self-reported and unaudited. On the day of reading, the futures page displayed a Trustpilot score of 4.5 from more than 73,000 reviews, a total rewarded counter above $300 million, and a claim that 99.99% of rewards are processed within 24 hours. Those figures are animated counters that settle at different values in different sections of the same page, so treat them as marketing rather than as a payout record. What is checkable is the rulebook, and that is where this review spends its time.
3 challenges, 4 paths.
The storefront headline reads Three Challenges. The section immediately above it reads Four different Challenges. Both are defensible, because Rapid is one purchase with 2 paths that you lock in at checkout and cannot change afterwards. Treat it as 4 products, because the 4 behave differently once you are funded.
Flex
Cheapest entry, highest split
- Sizes $50K, $100K, $150K
- Drawdown End of day
- Daily loss limit None
- Consistency Challenge only
- Reward share 95%
- Cap per cycle $1,500 to $4,000
- Rewards Every 5 benchmark days
Legacy
Lowest split, largest withdrawals
- Sizes $25K, $50K, $100K
- Drawdown End of day
- Daily loss limit None
- Consistency Challenge only
- Reward share 80%
- Cap per cycle $3,000 to $6,000
- Rewards Every 5 benchmark days
Rapid Pro
One-day pass, no daily limit
- Sizes $25K, $50K, $100K
- Drawdown End of day
- Daily loss limit Optional add-on
- Consistency Funded only
- Reward share 90%
- Cap per cycle $800 to $2,500
- Rewards Every 3 days
Rapid Daily
Daily rewards, buffer applies
- Sizes $25K, $50K, $100K
- Drawdown End of day
- Daily loss limit $500 to $1,250
- Consistency None at any stage
- Reward share 90%
- Cap per cycle $800 to $2,500
- Rewards Daily, above the buffer
The consistency rule sits on opposite sides of the line depending on what you buy
On Flex and Legacy the 40% consistency rule applies during the challenge and disappears once you are funded. On Rapid Pro it is the reverse: no consistency rule during the challenge, then a 40% rule on the funded account, where it gates every reward request. Rapid Daily has no consistency rule at any stage. So the model that is easiest to pass is the one that polices you hardest once you are being paid, and the 2 models that police you during the evaluation leave you alone afterwards.
2 more structural notes. Flex is the only model offering a $150,000 account and the only one without a $25,000 account, so the size ladders do not overlap cleanly. And a fourth model, Bolt, is still documented across the Help Centre and still appears in page metadata, but it is no longer sold. The same is true of the original Rapid, which is not the Rapid Pro and Daily product on sale today.
What it costs.
Every FundedNext Futures challenge is a single payment. There is no activation fee when you pass and no recurring charge on the funded account, which removes the largest hidden cost in this category. FundedNext runs its own public codes, and they are already applied in the prices below. Apply Code TRDFLOW at checkout and compare the total against the public code before confirming, since only one discount applies per order.
Flex, all 3 sizes
Read from the live checkout| Account size | List price | First 5 purchases | From 6th purchase | Reset fee | Profit target | Max loss limit | Contracts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $50,000 | $133.99 | $69.99 | $79.99 | $77.99 | $2,500 | $1,500 | 3 minis / 30 micros |
| $100,000 | $249.99 | $129.99 | $149.99 | $144.99 | $5,000 | $2,500 | 5 minis / 50 micros |
| $150,000 | $483.99 | $249.99 | $289.99 | $278.99 | $8,000 | $4,000 | 8 minis / 80 micros |
Legacy, all 3 sizes
No public discount code| Account size | Price | Reset fee | Profit target | Max loss limit | Contracts, challenge | Contracts, funded |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25,000 | $79.99 | $73.99 | $1,250 | $1,000 | 2 minis / 20 micros | 3 minis / 30 micros |
| $50,000 | $199.99 | $183.99 | $3,000 | $2,000 | 3 minis / 30 micros | 5 minis / 50 micros |
| $100,000 | $239.99 | $220.79 | $6,000 | $3,000 | 5 minis / 50 micros | 7 minis / 70 micros |
Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily, all 3 sizes
Help Centre prices differ, see section 04| Account size | List price | Checkout price | Reset fee | Profit target | Max loss limit | Daily limit, Daily path | Contracts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25,000 | $159.98 | $79.99 | $84.99 | $1,500 | $1,000 | $500 | 2 minis / 20 micros |
| $50,000 | $299.98 | $159.99 | $174.99 | $3,000 | $2,000 | $1,000 | 4 minis / 40 micros |
| $100,000 | $499.98 | $279.99 | $299.99 | $5,000 | $2,500 | $1,250 | 6 minis / 60 micros |
One cost sits outside all 3 tables and is not shown at checkout. The Help Centre states that a processing fee of up to 3.5% applies to all Performance Reward requests, whichever payment rail you use. On a 95% Flex share that takes the effective net to roughly 91.7% of the approved withdrawal. It is a small number that compounds across every cycle, and no competing review we could find mentions it.
One account, 4 published prices.
This is the finding that changed our score. The $100,000 Rapid Pro challenge carries 4 different prices across FundedNext's own live pages today, and 3 different reset fees. Every source below is official and every one was read on 2 September 2026.
The $100,000 Rapid Pro, priced 4 ways
All 4 sources live on 2 September 2026| Official source | Stated update | Challenge price | Reset fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| What is FundedNext Futures Rapid Pro & Daily Challenge? | 10 July 2026 | $249.99 | $257.99 |
| What are the available Account sizes and their Prices? | Over 2 weeks ago | $279.99 | Not stated |
| What are the reset conditions and fees? | Updated today | $279.99 | $299.99 |
| Live checkout, fundednext.com/futures | 2 September 2026 | $279.99 | $299.99 |
A flat 50% discount that is not flat
The Rapid Pro and Daily overview states that the challenge follows a flat 50% discount on all purchases. The live checkout badges 50% off at $25,000, 46% off at $50,000 and 44% off at $100,000. Only the smallest account receives the flat discount described. The claim is true against the article's own price table and false against the prices actually charged.
The Rapid Pro & Daily Challenge follows a flat 50% discount on all purchases. Both paths share the same standard pricing at each account size.
44% OFF at $100K, list $499.98, charged $279.99. 46% OFF at $50K, list $299.98, charged $159.99. 50% OFF at $25K, list $159.98, charged $79.99.
What to do about it. The checkout is the only source that binds. Before buying any Rapid account, take the total shown at the payment step as the price and ignore every figure published in the Help Centre. The same applies to the reset fee, which is displayed inside the account selector and matches the reset article rather than the product article.
The one pricing table that survived every cross-check is Flex. List prices, first-5 pricing, sixth-purchase pricing and reset fees agree across the product article, the pricing article, the reset article and the live checkout. Legacy also agrees everywhere. The divergence is confined to Rapid, which is also the model that was relaunched most recently.
Resetting costs more than starting over.
FundedNext lets you reset a breached or stalled challenge at any time, unlimited, up to your allocation cap. The reset article opens by promising this is cheaper than buying again. On 2 of the 3 models, measured against the price you actually paid, it is not.
Reset fee against the price you pay at checkout
Reset article read 2 September 2026, updated same day| Account | Checkout price | Reset fee | Difference | Cheaper to reset? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Legacy $25,000 | $79.99 | $73.99 | $6.00 less | Yes |
| Legacy $50,000 | $199.99 | $183.99 | $16.00 less | Yes |
| Legacy $100,000 | $239.99 | $220.79 | $19.20 less | Yes |
| Flex $50,000 | $69.99 | $77.99 | $8.00 more | No |
| Flex $100,000 | $129.99 | $144.99 | $15.00 more | No |
| Flex $150,000 | $249.99 | $278.99 | $29.00 more | No |
| Rapid Pro $25,000 | $79.99 | $84.99 | $5.00 more | No |
| Rapid Pro $50,000 | $159.99 | $174.99 | $15.00 more | No |
| Rapid Pro $100,000 | $279.99 | $299.99 | $20.00 more | No |
The same article says you can resume today and that you must wait until 5 PM CT
After a daily loss limit breach, the reset article's summary and its own body give opposite answers. Both were live when we read the page, which the article itself reports as updated today. The practical difference is a full trading session.
After a daily loss limit breach, trading resumes at the next trading session open at 5 PM CT.
Daily Loss Limit Breach: If you reset after a daily loss breach, you can resume trading immediately once the reset is confirmed.
Daily Loss Limit Breach: You can start trading again on May 1st as soon as the reset is processed.
A third problem sits on the same page. Of the 4 worked examples the article gives, only the Flex one matches its own table. The Legacy example cites a $149.99 purchase and a $137.99 reset against a table showing $199.99 and $183.99. The Rapid example cites a $149.99 offer price and a $157.99 reset against a table showing $169.99 and $174.99. The add-on example cites $117.99 against a table showing $134.99. If you are budgeting for resets, use the figure inside the account selector and nothing else. Applying Code TRDFLOW changes the purchase price but not the reset fee, which is quoted separately.
One genuinely good detail here. A reset is available at any time, not only after a breach, and resets are unlimited up to the $750,000 combined challenge allocation. That is more generous than the 3-reset caps common elsewhere in futures prop.
What you are allowed to trade.
This is where FundedNext is genuinely ahead of the category, and the wording on its own General Rules page is unqualified rather than hedged.
News trading carries no restriction of any kind. The permitted list states you may open, close or hold positions through any scheduled or unscheduled news event, naming NFP, CPI, FOMC, GDP releases and geopolitical events, across all account models. Most futures prop firms require you to be flat and orderless around a named list of events on funded accounts. FundedNext does not, at any stage. If you trade releases for a living, that single rule is worth more than any split difference in this review.
Automated systems are allowed on both the challenge and the funded account. You may run EAs and bots through any platform integration that connects to Tradovate. FundedNext does not support setup or troubleshooting, and automated activity is still bound by the prohibited strategies policy, but the permission itself is explicit. Dollar cost averaging is also permitted outright when applied with a structured entry plan, and overnight and weekend holding are allowed.
News
No timing restriction, no event list, no flat requirement. Allowed on challenge and funded accounts alike.
Automation
EAs and bots permitted at both stages through any Tradovate integration. Copying between your own accounts is allowed.
Averaging
Scaling into positions at predefined levels is permitted with no restriction on timing, size or placement.
Holding
Overnight and weekend positions allowed. Inactivity is the only clock: 30 consecutive calendar days without a trade closes the account.
The prohibited list runs to 18 named practices and applies in both phases. Most are the standard integrity rules: exploiting platform errors, account sharing, spoofing, layering, wash trading, latency arbitrage, grid trading, reverse hedging across accounts, and trading in gapped or illiquid markets. 4 deserve attention because they are unusual or specific.
The 4 that catch people
- Micro-scalping, defined as repeatedly opening and closing trades within 10 seconds where those trades make up 40% or more of your trades or profit
- Bracket strategies using ultra-tight brackets or no-slippage conditions that could not fill in a real market
- Opening any trade while price sits within 2% of the CME daily price limit
- Account rolling, meaning buying multiple challenges to pass by chance rather than skill
How violations are handled
- Exceeding the contract limit does not close the account outright
- Only the contracts above the permitted limit count as violated
- Profit generated by those excess contracts is deducted
- Losses from those same contracts are not adjusted and still count against you
- Contract limits are fixed at account creation and do not increase with profit
- Copy trading is prohibited except between accounts all registered to you
Read the micro-scalping definition twice if you trade fast. It is not a ban on scalping, it is a threshold rule: sub-10-second round trips become a violation once they represent 40% of your trades or 40% of your profit. A high-frequency approach that clears the profit target quickly can pass the target and fail the policy at the same time.
Where each rule actually sits.
Every FundedNext Futures model uses the same drawdown engine, which removes the single biggest source of confusion in this category. What differs is which of the 4 secondary rules apply, and on which side of the funding line they sit.
The maximum loss limit is an end-of-day trailing drawdown on all 4 paths. It is a fixed dollar amount set per model and size, it trails up as the account posts new closing highs, it never moves down during losses, and it stops trailing once it reaches the lock level. There is no intraday trailing anywhere in the range, which means an unrealised drawdown inside a session cannot end your account provided you close above the line. That is a meaningfully softer risk model than the intraday trailing used by several larger competitors.
The 4 paths, rule by rule
General Rules hub and Help Centre, 2 September 2026| Rule | Flex | Legacy | Rapid Pro | Rapid Daily |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drawdown model | End of day | End of day | End of day | End of day |
| Drawdown locks at | Balance plus $100 | Initial balance | Balance plus $100 | Balance plus $100 |
| Daily loss limit | None | None | None, or optional add-on | $500 to $1,250 |
| Consistency, challenge | 40% | 40% | None | None |
| Consistency, funded | None | None | 40% | None |
| Buffer rule | None | None | None | Yes |
| Wait before a reward | 5 benchmark days | 5 benchmark days | 3 days | None |
| Minimum profit per cycle | $500 | $500 | $500 | $250 or $500, disputed |
| Account concluded after | 5 rewards | Not stated | 5 rewards | 5 rewards |
| Inactivity closes account | 30 calendar days | 30 calendar days | 30 calendar days | 30 calendar days |
The consistency rule is a 40% cap on your largest single trading day as a share of total profit, and its consequence during a challenge is unusually mild. Breaching it does not fail the account. It raises the target, using the firm's published formula: highest daily profit divided by 40% becomes your new required profit. Post one $4,000 day on a $50,000 Flex challenge with a $2,500 target and the target becomes $10,000. You trade your way out rather than starting again. On a Rapid Pro funded account the same 40% rule instead gates every reward request, so an outsized day delays your money rather than raising a bar.
The Rapid Daily buffer is the one structural rule missing from the storefront. Rapid Daily accounts can only withdraw the amount sitting above a buffer set at starting balance plus maximum loss limit plus $100, which works out at $26,100 on a $25,000 account, $52,100 at $50,000 and $102,600 at $100,000. The Flex and Legacy cards on the homepage both advertise no buffer, correctly. The Rapid card mentions the buffer nowhere, and the Rapid Daily buffer is real.
What actually pays you.
FundedNext applies the reward share to the withdrawal you request, not to the profit you generated. Its own worked examples say so explicitly. Once you accept that, the split stops being the important number and the withdrawal cap becomes the important number, and the caps run the opposite way to the splits.
The firm's published example is unambiguous: a trader on a $50,000 Flex account with $3,000 of growth withdraws $1,500, and the reward is $1,500 multiplied by 95%, which is $1,425. The remaining $1,500 of profit stays in the account. It is not lost, but it is not paid either, and on the models that conclude after 5 rewards it never will be.
What each account can pay, per cycle and across its life
Calculated from the firm's own caps, splits and conclusion clauses| Account | Reward share | Cap per cycle | Net per cycle | Rewards allowed | Published ceiling |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flex $50,000 | 95% | $1,500 | $1,425 | 5 | $7,125 |
| Flex $100,000 | 95% | $2,500 | $2,375 | 5 | $11,875 |
| Flex $150,000 | 95% | $4,000 | $3,800 | 5 | $19,000 |
| Legacy $25,000 | 80% | $3,000 | $2,400 | Not stated | Cap lifts at 30 benchmark days |
| Legacy $50,000 | 80% | $6,000 | $4,800 | Not stated | Cap lifts at 30 benchmark days |
| Legacy $100,000 | 80% | $6,000 | $4,800 | Not stated | Cap lifts at 30 benchmark days |
| Rapid $25,000 | 90% | $800 | $720 | 5 | $3,600 |
| Rapid $50,000 | 90% | $1,200 | $1,080 | 5 | $5,400 |
| Rapid $100,000 | 90% | $2,500 | $2,250 | 5 | $11,250 |
Read the fourth column again. A $50,000 Legacy account, the model with the lowest advertised split and the only one with no public discount code, clears $4,800 in a reward cycle. A $150,000 Flex account, the model with the highest split and the largest headline capital, clears $3,800. Legacy costs $199.99 and Flex $150,000 costs $249.99 today. At an equal $12,000 of accumulated profit, the 80% model pays $1,000 more per cycle than the 95% model on triple the notional capital.
The gap widens further over the life of the account. Flex, Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily accounts are all concluded after the 5th Performance Reward, which the firm states plainly in 3 separate articles. That gives a $50,000 Flex account a published lifetime ceiling of $7,125 and a $50,000 Rapid account a ceiling of $5,400. On Legacy, the 4 Help Centre articles covering the model contain no conclusion clause at all, and the 50% limit together with the withdrawal cap are both removed once you complete 30 benchmark days, after which 100% of simulated profit becomes withdrawable at the 80% share.
The $50,000 Rapid cap is published as both $1,200 and $1,500
4 official sources say $1,200 and one says $1,500. The checkout agrees with the majority. Budget on $1,200 and treat the higher figure as stale.
For Rapid Pro and Daily FundedNext Accounts: you can withdraw a maximum of $800 at $25K, $1,500 at $50K, and $2,500 at $100K.
Maximum withdrawal: $800 at 25K, $1,200 at 50K, $2,500 at 100K.
Is the Flex 95% share standard, or an upgrade you have to take?
2 sentences in the same Help Centre article give opposite answers, and a third article still describes Flex as paying up to 90%. Every other source, including the checkout, shows 95% as standard, so that is what we have used throughout. Confirm it before buying if the difference matters to your maths.
For the Futures Flex Account, traders get a 95% Reward Share, allowing them to retain a higher portion of their profits.
For the Futures Flex Account, traders also have the option to upgrade to a 95% Reward Share, allowing for a higher return.
The Flex model combines lower target, no consistency after passing, up to 90% reward, EOD drawdown, no daily loss limit.
2 mechanical traps worth knowing before your first request. The first withdrawal permanently resets the maximum loss limit to your starting balance, meaning the cushion you built by trading is gone the moment you take money out. And on Legacy the firm states that withdrawing all of your simulated profit in one go causes a hard breach, because the withdrawal drops your balance onto the loss limit itself. Leave a margin above the line, always.
Payment rails matter more here than usual. The minimum reward request is $250, but bank transfer only starts at $1,000, and USDT or USDC withdrawals are capped at $1,999 per request unless RiseWorks is available. A $4,000 Flex cycle at $150,000 therefore cannot go out on a single crypto transfer.
The road to live is 3 different roads.
The Flex card on the homepage sells a road to live funding, and it is the model's headline differentiator. 4 official articles describe that road today and they do not agree on the threshold, on what happens to your simulated profit, or on how much live capital you receive.
3 published thresholds for the same programme
Earn 15 Performance Rewards during your FundedNext journey to enter the live review pool.
You can move to live trading as early as 5 withdrawals of your Performance Reward from a single Flex Account.
Traders may enter the live review pool on completion of 5 Performance Reward Cycles from a single account.
A trader becomes eligible for review after reaching the qualification threshold of $100,000 in Total Active Profits across all active accounts.
The difference is not cosmetic. Because a Flex funded account concludes after its 5th reward, a 15-reward threshold means 3 separate Flex accounts, bought and passed and run to conclusion, before you enter a review pool that still does not guarantee selection. A 5-reward threshold means one. Anyone buying Flex specifically for the live route is buying a journey that is either 1 account long or 3, depending on which official page they happened to read.
Your simulated profit is either forfeited or converted at 80%
All existing FundedNext Accounts will be concluded as part of the transition process. All simulated profit in the closed FundedNext Accounts will be forfeited.
Eligible Profit equals 80% of total simulated profit, distributed as a 50% settlement withdrawal, a 25% live deposit capped at $50,000, and the remainder as a reserve.
The live capital figures diverge in the same way. The Flex article caps the cumulative live deposit across all combined Flex accounts at $10,000. The current road-to-live article instead grants one live account per transitioning funded account, up to 5 accounts, with starting balances of $1,500, $2,000, $3,000 and $4,500 by size, which reaches $22,500 at the top end. Both cannot be right.
There is a further internal split inside the current article itself. Section 5 states that a $50,000 live account with a $2,000 starting balance breaches when the balance drops to $2,000, and its table marks exactly that event as breached. Section 6, 2 screens later, states that the loss limit locks $1,000 below the starting balance, that dropping below $2,000 does not end your account anymore, and that the only breach level is $1,000. That is half the account's capital, described 2 ways on the same page.
3 things are consistent across every version and all 3 are worth knowing. The transition is mandatory and cannot be declined once you are selected. All active challenge accounts you have paid for are permanently closed at transition with no refund, so stacking challenges carries a real cost if you are picked. And a live breach triggers a mandatory 2-week cooldown, extended to 4 weeks or longer at the firm's discretion for reckless trading, after which you return to buying simulated challenges.
The practical read. Treat the road to live as an upside option rather than a plan. The live accounts are small, real-money balances of a few thousand dollars, not the notional size of your simulated account, and selection is discretionary at every published threshold. Buy the model that pays you best in simulation and let the live route be a bonus if it arrives.
How we checked this. Same 4 steps, every firm.
Sourced
The futures landing page, all 5 tabs of the General Rules hub, and 18 Futures Help Centre articles across 6 collections.
Cross-checked
Every price, cap and threshold matched against a second FundedNext page and against the live checkout. That is how every contradiction in this review surfaced.
Dated
Every table carries the date it was read. 2 of the articles cited here reported themselves as updated on the day of reading.
Left open
3 questions could not be settled from official pages. They are named in the text and in the sources block rather than filled with a plausible guess.
The balance sheet.
Strengths
- News trading permitted with no timing restriction and no event list, on challenge and funded accounts alike
- EAs, bots and dollar cost averaging allowed outright at both stages
- End-of-day trailing drawdown on every model, with no intraday trailing anywhere in the range
- One-time fee with no activation charge and no funded subscription
- No daily loss limit on Flex, Legacy or Rapid Pro by default
- Consistency breaches during a challenge raise the target rather than closing the account
- Unlimited resets up to a $750,000 combined challenge allocation
- Legacy contract limits increase when you reach the funded account
- A public General Rules hub that publishes the full rulebook before purchase
- Entry from $69.99 on Flex, among the lowest in futures prop
Frictions
- The reward share applies to the withdrawal, not to profit, so the cap decides your income
- Flex, Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily funded accounts are concluded after the 5th reward
- A processing fee of up to 3.5% is deducted from every reward and never appears at checkout
- The $100,000 Rapid Pro carries 4 different published prices across official pages
- Resetting Flex or Rapid costs more than the discounted price you paid for the account
- The road to live is published as 5 rewards, 15 rewards and $100,000 of profit on different pages
- Simulated profit is described as both forfeited and converted at 80% on live transition
- The live transition is mandatory and closes paid challenge accounts with no refund
- Rapid Daily carries a buffer that the storefront does not mention
- FundedNext Ltd is registered in the Comoros Islands
Strong fit
- Traders who work economic releases and want no flat requirement around them
- Systematic and automated traders, who are excluded outright at most futures firms
- Swing traders holding overnight and across weekends
- Anyone who wants the largest single reward per cycle, which means Legacy
- Traders who blow evaluations often and want cheap unlimited resets, which means Legacy
- Anyone who wants one payment with no activation fee and no funded subscription
Poor fit
- Traders expecting the 95% headline to describe what lands in their bank account
- Anyone planning a long compounding run on one funded account, given the 5-reward conclusion
- High-frequency scalpers, given the 10-second and 40% micro-scalping threshold
- Traders buying Flex primarily for the live programme, until the thresholds are reconciled
- Anyone who needs a single published price they can rely on before checkout
- Traders who need instruments outside CME, COMEX, NYMEX and CBOT futures
Frequently asked.
Is FundedNext Futures a legitimate prop firm?
Assess what is checkable rather than taking a verdict on trust. The firm publishes its full corporate chain openly: FundedNext Ltd in the Comoros Islands as the contracting entity, FundedNext Limited in Hong Kong operating the website, GrowthNext F.Z.E. in Ajman holding the trademark, and 2 Cyprus companies handling payments. It states plainly that it is not a broker, holds no client funds, and runs a simulated environment, and it carries the CFTC Rule 4.41 disclosure. Its complete rulebook, including the parts that cost you an account, is published before purchase on a public General Rules hub, which is rare. What weighs against it is a Comoros registration and a documentation set that currently contradicts itself on price, on withdrawal caps and on the live programme. Verify the checkout total and the withdrawal cap for your specific model before buying.
Which FundedNext Futures challenge pays the most?
Legacy, despite carrying the lowest reward share. The share is applied to the withdrawal rather than to profit, and Legacy allows a much larger withdrawal. A $50,000 Legacy account clears $4,800 in a cycle at 80%, against $1,425 on a $50,000 Flex account at 95% and $1,080 on a $50,000 Rapid account at 90%. Legacy also has no published conclusion clause, and both the 50% limit and the dollar cap are removed after 30 benchmark days, after which the whole simulated profit becomes withdrawable. Flex wins on entry price and on the live programme. Rapid wins on speed, passing in a single day.
Does FundedNext Futures allow news trading?
Yes, with no restriction of any kind. The General Rules permitted list states you may open, close or hold positions through any scheduled or unscheduled news event, naming NFP, CPI, FOMC and GDP releases along with geopolitical events, and that this applies across all account models. There is no flat requirement, no timing window and no prohibited event list at any stage. This is the single biggest rule advantage FundedNext holds over the futures prop firms that require you to be out of positions and orders around a named list of releases on funded accounts.
Are bots and automated strategies allowed at FundedNext Futures?
Yes, on both the challenge and the funded account, through any platform integration that connects to Tradovate. FundedNext does not support setup or troubleshooting. Automation remains bound by the prohibited strategies policy, so exploiting platform vulnerabilities, latency or pricing errors through a bot is treated as platform abuse. Copy trading is prohibited except between accounts that are all registered to you, and the micro-scalping threshold applies regardless of whether the trades are manual or automated.
What is the FundedNext Futures consistency rule?
A 40% cap on your largest single trading day as a share of total profit. Where it applies depends on the model. Flex and Legacy carry it during the challenge only and drop it once funded. Rapid Pro is the reverse: no rule during the challenge, then a 40% rule on the funded account that gates every reward request. Rapid Daily has no consistency rule at any stage. During a challenge, breaching it does not fail the account. The target recalculates upward using the firm's published formula, highest daily profit divided by 40%, and you trade your way back to eligibility.
How many payouts can I take from one FundedNext Futures account?
5 on Flex, Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily. All 3 state that the funded account is concluded after the 5th Performance Reward, with a certificate issued at conclusion. On Legacy the position is different: none of the 4 Help Centre articles covering the model mentions a conclusion clause, and the withdrawal cap and the 50% limit are both removed after 30 benchmark days. We could not confirm from an official page whether Legacy accounts also conclude at 5, so ask support before buying Legacy on the strength of an uncapped run.
How much does a FundedNext Futures reset cost?
It depends on the model, and on 2 of the 3 it costs more than the account did. Legacy resets at $73.99, $183.99 and $220.79 against purchase prices of $79.99, $199.99 and $239.99, so resetting is genuinely cheaper. Flex resets at $77.99, $144.99 and $278.99 against checkout prices of $69.99, $129.99 and $249.99. Rapid Pro resets at $84.99, $174.99 and $299.99 against checkout prices of $79.99, $159.99 and $279.99. Against the list price every reset is cheaper, which is what the Help Centre means when it says resets carry a reduced fee. Against the discounted price you actually pay, only Legacy is.
How many FundedNext Futures accounts can I hold?
Challenge accounts are limited only by a combined allocation of $750,000, with no cap on how many you buy in a month and unlimited resets within that allocation. Funded accounts are capped at 5 active at any time, and the same limit of 5 applies per household, defined as family members or multiple users sharing an address or IP. No more than 10 funded accounts will be issued to one user within a calendar month. If you pass a challenge while already holding 5 funded accounts, the new account is held until allocation frees up.
Is there an active FundedNext Futures promo code?
Our code is Code TRDFLOW. FundedNext also runs its own rotating public codes, and those are already reflected in the prices shown on the storefront: a launch code on Flex worth 47% off the first 5 purchases and 40% thereafter, and a Rapid code badged between 44% and 50% depending on size. Legacy carries no public discount at all. Only one code applies per order, so compare the checkout total under each before confirming rather than assuming the larger headline percentage produces the lower price.
Final verdict.
FundedNext Futures has the most permissive trading rulebook in futures prop and publishes it more openly than almost anyone. It also has a withdrawal ceiling on every model and, right now, a documentation set that cannot agree with itself on what things cost or how you reach live capital.
Start with what is genuinely excellent. News trading is unrestricted at every stage. Bots and EAs are permitted on funded accounts. Averaging in is allowed. Overnight and weekend holds are allowed. The drawdown is end-of-day trailing across the entire range with no intraday model anywhere. There is no activation fee and no funded subscription. Resets are unlimited. Consistency breaches raise a target instead of ending an account. Taken together that is a rulebook designed for people who actually trade, and the General Rules hub publishes all of it before you pay, which most competitors still do not do.
What keeps the score at 8.4 rather than higher is the gap between the marketing number and the payment. The 95% share on Flex is applied to a withdrawal capped at $1,500 on a $50,000 account, and the account is concluded after the 5th reward, so the published lifetime ceiling of that account is $7,125 before a processing fee of up to 3.5%. Meanwhile the 80% Legacy model, which carries no discount code and the lowest headline split, allows $6,000 per cycle at $50,000, has no published conclusion clause, and removes its cap entirely after 30 benchmark days. Any review that ranks these models by reward share has ranked them backwards.
The documentation is the other drag, and it is fixable rather than structural. The $100,000 Rapid Pro is published at 4 different prices. The reset page promises a reduced fee and then lists fees above the purchase price on 6 of its 9 current lines. The road to live is published as 5 rewards on 2 pages and 15 on 2 others. The live loss limit is described as locking at $2,000 and at $1,000 in 2 sections of the same article. None of this suggests bad faith, and the firm's rate of product change explains most of it, but a trader budgeting a season cannot plan against pages that disagree.
The practical recommendation. If you want the largest reward per cycle and the only model with no published payout ceiling, buy Legacy, ideally the $100,000 at $239.99, which carries double the $50,000 target for $40 more and lifts the funded contract limit to 7 minis. If you want the cheapest possible entry or the live programme, buy Flex and accept a $7,125 to $19,000 ceiling per account. If you want to be funded tomorrow, buy Rapid Pro and take the smallest size, since the caps compress hardest there. Whatever you buy, read the checkout total rather than the Help Centre, confirm your model's withdrawal cap in writing, and apply Code TRDFLOW against the public code to see which lands lower.
Rated 8.4 out of 10
Compare the 4 paths yourself.
One payment, no activation fee, no funded subscription. Check the withdrawal cap for the model you are buying before you pay, and take the checkout total as the price.
Affiliate disclosure. Trader Payout may earn a commission if you open an account through links on this page. Commission arrangements do not influence the score, the figures published above, or the contradictions and open questions we flag. Every specification in this review was read from FundedNext's own pages before any commercial relationship was considered.
Sources and verification.
- fundednext.com/futures: challenge cards, live account selector, prices, targets, loss limits, contract limits, withdrawal caps and reset fees across all 4 paths and 9 configurationsCaptured
- General Rules hub, Trading Objectives: profit targets, daily loss limits, maximum loss limits, consistency rule and formula, reward shares, inactivity, all 4 modelsVerified
- General Rules hub, What is Allowed and What is Forbidden: news policy, automation policy, DCA policy, the 18 prohibited practicesVerified
- General Rules hub, Symbols and Conditions: 6 product categories across CME, COMEX, NYMEX and CBOTVerified
- Help Centre, account sizes and prices, reset conditions and fees, reward share, withdrawal limits and processing fee, account allocation, contract limit policyVerified
- Help Centre, Performance Reward eligibility for Flex, Legacy, Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily: caps, benchmark days, buffer levels, conclusion clausesVerified
- Help Centre, Road to Live Trading for Flex and Rapid, and for Legacy and the former Rapid: thresholds, live balances, loss limits, cooldownsVerified
- Corporate entities, registration numbers, addresses and jurisdictional exclusions, from the site footerVerified
- Discount code TRDFLOW, supplied by Trader Payout. Its percentage value is not yet confirmed and is deliberately not stated in this reviewPending confirmation
- Whether Legacy funded accounts are also concluded after the 5th Performance RewardUnresolved
- The exact processing fee by payment method, published only as up to 3.5%Unresolved
- Reset fee for Rapid Pro with the Daily Loss Limit Add-On, published at 2 different figuresUnresolved
- Average Reward figures shown on Legacy cards, and the total rewarded and account countersAs reported, not audited
- Trustpilot score of 4.5 from more than 73,000 reviews, as displayed on fundednext.comThird party